Almost there...



This picture was taken last sunday on my last flight for the day. Very exciting moment since at this stage I only have two flights left to go until I get my glider pilot's licence, which hopefully will happen next weekend, time and weather permitting...
I am sitting here in a Discus B just before take off. A single-seater glider that at first feels wild because of the lightness of its controls, but once one understands it it becomes the most gentle and pleasant of gliders. To make me understand the Discus it actually took a bad take off and a hard landing that followed with suggestions and coaching from Gunnar and Anders (my instructors for the day at Stockholm Segelflygklubb). I now feel at home in the Discus just as much as in an ASK 21.

This has been an extremely exciting summer with an indredible amount of flying experiences, new friends and fantastic weather here in Sweden. Experiences both from Långtora (my club) and Ålleberg, where I spent one week as a test student, flying with numerous teachers and learning something new in every flight. Here follow some pictures from my days at Ålleberg:








Gliding is really something I could strongly recommend to anyone. The feeling of freedom and concentration at the same time, forgetting one's problems for a while and the feeling of being in control of something as big as flying.
As soon as I get my licence I gladly invite anyone I know up in a glider as a passenger jst to be able to offer this great experience.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0